Jah9 - "Note to Self" New Album and Videos

Released March 13, 2020 on VP Records

March 19, 2020
Jah9 - Note To Self

​Deeply mystical, Jah9 has emerged from a chrysalis of poetry, dub and spirit to become a powerful femiNINE energy within a universal grassroots movement of consciousness. Inspired by the open spaces in the instrumental dub of 1970's Jamaican roots music, Jah9 sings with a voice that belies the dimensions of her physical body, from a soul much older than its current vessel; "reminiscent of that darkly operatic wailer for truth & justice, Nina Simone." Her philosophy–profoundly spiritual, and her style–Jazz on Dub.

She did a documentary about the new release. She says it's a way to preview the work like a mix tape but a video. 

Jah9's sophomore album with VP Record's "Note To Self" elevates Jah9 to a new musical space combining her spiritual identity and sultry vocals to radio friendly contemporary reggae rhythms.

We have been playing "Ma'at (Each Man)" and most recently added "Note To Self". The 15 track album has 4 comibinations one each with Chronixx, Tarrus Riley, Pressure Buss Pipe, and Akala. It will also available on vinyl.

Here are two fresh videos.

Track Listing

1. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling)

2. Ma'at (Each Man)

3. Mindstorm

4. Note To Self (Okay) Feat. Chronixx

5. Field Trip

6. Never Race (A Way) Feat. Akala

7. Hey You

8. Highly (Get To Me)

9. Feel Good "The Pinch"

10. Love Has Found I

11. You And I Feat. Pressure Busspipe

12. Ready To Play Feat. Tarrus Riley

13. The Reflection

14. Could It Be

15. In The Beginning

Check out Inna Vision - "Waste No Time" Featuring Million Stylez